Asquith Girls High School

Excellence. Commitment. Effort. Leadership.

Telephone02 9477 6411

Student leaders

The fundamental aim of the student leadership team at Asquith Girls High School is to serve the student community.

Every activity undertaken by either the Prefects or the Student Representative Council, House Captains, Transport Prefects is underpinned by the belief that every single student is valuable and has unique talents and gifts.

All groups strive to further develop a school climate that enables students to voice their opinions, participate in decision-making and make a meaningful contribution to the school community. Essentially, student leaders work for the benefit and empowerment of the students they represent.

Student Leaders 2018/2019

School Captains                           

Elizabeth Argent and Amy Condren

Vice Captains                                

Ailish Cameron  and Ellyn Basclain                



Senior Prefect Environment       

Isabella Lanske

Senior Prefect Media & Events    

Amy Withford

Senior Prefect Creative & Performing Arts    

Jillian Edwards

Senior Prefect Social Justice      

Tia Curnoe-Cheng

Senior Prefect Welfare                

Amelia Welsh

Senior Prefect Transport             

Rebecca Basclain

Senior Prefect Sport                    

Daila Walker

Senior Prefect Assemblies          

Ruby Ward

Senior Prefect International Students     

Lynn Chen



Mikaela Barrow 

Nicole Bayona 

Khushee Gupta

Elyse Hall 

Marchia Hinggil 

Meghan Issaia

Jasmin Jackson 

Molly Koos

Claire McKendrick

Rupali Palikhe 

Lily Perry 

Jaz Pitts

Lia Seo

Maha Sheikh

Octavia Shu 

Rebecca Stanton 

Grace Steele 

Caleigh Thomas 


The Prefects are elected by Year 11 students and staff.  They lead the leaders. 

Transport Prefects are appointed to supervise our students who are travelling on trains and bus. They need your help and cooperation.

The Student Representative Council (SRC) is elected in the mid year by students in each of the years 7-10.  Members represent the interests of each year group.

Sport House Captains are elected by each House.  They promote the benefits of sport in the school.

Peer Support Leaders are chosen from Year 10 to work with groups of Year 7 students on arrival at high school.  The formal peer support program continues during term one.  Peer Support Leaders continue to work with Year 7 students throughout the year and often develop firm friendships that continue throughout high school.